comtech banner

Leveraging Reuse to Enhance the Customer Experience

Sponsored by: CIDM and Comtech Services, Inc.
Presenter: Joshua Steen, Waters Corporation
Date: May 11, 2017 at 9am PDT | 12pm EDT | 5pm BST
Duration: 90 minutes
This is a free webinar.
Register Now!

Abstract

Improved efficiency is often considered the primary benefit of content reuse. While reusable content can facilitate increased authoring and translation efficiencies, implementing a component content management system designed around enabling reuse can also significantly improve content quality, which contributes to an exceptional customer experience.

Learn how Waters Corporation enhances their customer experience by using SDL Knowledge Center to align its processes, drive content reuse, and standardize its information products.


Presenter

Joshua Steen is the Process and Technology Manager at Waters Corporation where he oversees the content management technologies, content production policies and processes, and content migration initiatives for the Customer Experience and Knowledge Management department. For over 50 years, Waters has developed innovative analytical science solutions to support customer discoveries, operations, performance, and regulatory compliance.

Josh has a Master's degree in Technical and Professional Writing from Northeastern University. Prior to joining Waters five years ago, Josh was the Documentation and Training Development Manager at McKesson Corporation, supporting healthcare management and claims processing software applications.




Copyright © 2017 Comtech Services, Inc..