comtech banner

Dynamic content delivery – discussing the mandatory methods as we shift to a more user focused model

Sponsored by: CIDM and Comtech Services, Inc.
Presenter: Berry Braster of Etteplan
Date: May 4, 2017 at 8am PDT | 11am EDT | 4pm BST
Duration: 90 minutes
This is a free webinar.
Register Now!

Abstract

In many industries there’s a shift taking place from the traditional product-focused model to a user focused model. It has become important to bring service information, such as user and maintenance manuals, to this new model as well to get the best possible user experience. This new model contributes to a lower downtime thanks to predictive maintenance, which is a result of IoT initiatives.

For content, this means that it not only needs to meet certain standards, but also the way content is delivered is changing. End users and field service engineers are looking to simplify their work experience by getting quick and easy access to information on troubleshooting and by demanding information be available on mobile devices or through an Augmented Reality experience.

In this webinar, Berry Braster of Etteplan will explain how business models are changing and what this means for technical communicators and documentation managers.


Presenters

Berry Braster is the Technology Director of Technical Documentation at Etteplan, a specialist in engineering, embedded systems, IoT, and technical documentation solutions with over 2500 employees worldwide. Berry has over 16 years of experience in the field of technical documentation and has assisted many global companies with their content strategies, effectively communicating technical information and applying universal standards for content, including Simplified Technical English and DITA.




Copyright © 2017 Comtech Services, Inc..