comtech banner

Writing for the 21st century: Writing for the machines

Sponsored by: CIDM and Comtech Services, Inc.
Presenter: Fabrice Lacroix, Antidot
Date: April 5, 2017 at 8am PDT | 11am EDT | 4pm BST
Duration: 90 minutes
This is a free webinar.
Register Now!

Abstract

Historically, technical content has been written for humans. But with the rise of artificial intelligence, machines will consume this content to solve problems automatically or help solve problems. This means that machines need to leverage the content in the easiest, most unambiguous possible way. Structured content authoring has been created to optimize the writing process (minimize cost and increase reuse). This way of writing has a lot of impact on what algorithms and content can do with it. Through a set of examples, we will review the benefits and limits of structured content, and how structured content impacts what modern tools and algorithms can do.


Presenter

Fabrice Lacroix is a known Web pioneer and the founder of Antidot, the company that puts enterprise content to work. As an entrepreneur, he has been working for 25 years on the development of the Internet and of the Web through several major companies.




Copyright © 2017 Comtech Services, Inc..