comtech banner

Managing Global Teams - 101

Sponsored by: CIDM and Comtech Services, Inc.
Presenter: Leticia Guzzetta, Imagination Technologies
Date: April 13, 2017 at 9am PDT | 12pm EDT | 5pm BST
Duration: 90 minutes
This is a free webinar.
Register Now!

Abstract

Working with global teams is more than just the mechanics of coordinating different time zones and understanding local holidays. It is about the human aspect of recognizing and understanding a different view point – perspective to help improve your process and communication to complete your work. This presentation will explore how you can understand different cultural viewpoints to improve your communication and improve your work flow. Real life examples, quotes, and examples from experts will be used to aid in the suggestions presented to you.

What the Audience will learn:

  • Active listening communication
  • Communication style with a diverse team
  • Sharing and relationship building


Presenter

Leticia Guzzetta has been a Technical Publications manager at Imagination for 3 years. She has 17 years management experience and 30 years tech pubs experience. Leticia has working knowledge and experience on improving publishing processes and content strategies with some expertise in XML, DITA, CMS, CCMS, and FrameMaker. At Imagination Technologies, Leticia manages the MIPS documentation writing projects and team. She works closely with her overseas peers to improve and modernize Imagination’s publishing process. Leticia has a BA and MA in English.




Copyright © 2017 Comtech Services, Inc..